Constitutional documents in chronological order and original language:

The Spanish Congress offers information on the Spanish constitutions of 1812, 1834, 1837, 1845, 1869 and 1876 as well as documents in the original language.

Constitution of 1812: The Biblioteca Virtual “Miguel de Cervantes” provides an online version of a partial translation originally published in Cobbett’s Political Register 16 (1814).


Content posted on other websites:

Please note that while we are offering links to other websites we are not responsible for their contents or their use.


You might also be interested in:

Constitutions of Austria (-Hungary)

Constitutions of France

Constitutions of the German Lands

Constitution of Italy